Fresh Strawberry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I didn't have strawberry gelatin so used rasberry instead. It was still wonderful. I will definety make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This pie is amazing! I used fat free cream cheese and didn't use as much strawberries as this recipe called for. Also, instead of letting the jello mixture cool a bit I poured it over the strawberries hot so it softened the strawberries a bit. It turned out wonderful! This is a definite keeper for our family recipes! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This pie is FABULOUS! I made my own crust. You only need 2 cups of the sliced berries for it to be perfect! Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
All and all, the pies were a success. I say pies because this recipe is evidently intended for two deep dish 9" pre-made pie shells. As another expressed, I felt there was an over abundance of cream cheese filling for one pie, so I instead made two. And I'm glad I did because they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I have been making this for YEARS and it is always wonderful. You can substitute the strawberries for peaches or raspberries or blackberries or blueberries or a mixture of any of these and change to the appropriate gelatin depending on what is in season. You can even use canned fruit (think mandarin oranges or pineapple). If you need it sugar free for a diabetic, splenda works very well, as does sugar free gelatin, but be careful measuring it because there is less of it (takes about half a package for one pie). I have even made it once with chopped cranberries sweetened with splenda in place of the berries and a bit of grated orange peel in the cheesecake part for a Thanksgiving or Christmas dessert... Splenda can make it sugar free quite well! It's very versatile and no one ever believes it is so easy to make. Use a graham cracker crust if you MUST, but a real deep dish pie crust is best! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is really good, easy, and I will definitely make it again. It was a little too sweet for my taste and I will be cutting back on the sugar used in the topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I made this recipe for our family's Canada Day BBQ. I used a pre-made Pillsbury fresh pie crust in a 9 inch deep dish glass pyrex pie plate. I whipped the cream cheese with only 1/4 cup of sugar, and added 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the batter. I cut my strawberries in quarters and mixed in the glaze then spread the strawberry mixture over the chilled baked pie. It was very good and we all really enjoyed it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Made tonight and served to our neighbors. I made exactly as stated, no revisions. Everyone loved it, my neighbors wife wanted the recipe. Said it tasted like a cheesecake that you baked for hours. I said no just 30 minutes! Very easy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This was good... not great. It just made us want cheesecake. The filling amount didn't seem off as other reviewers suggested. A deep dish pie pan is required. I was not a fan of the strawberry glaze. I was just disappointed by the outcome. It seemed like it would be so good, but fell flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I haven't tasted it yet, but all the parts individually taste fantastic! I am concerned though, as there is *so much* of the cream cheese mixture that the pie crust without any berries is already full! I will barely get one thin layer of berry slices on top, and then I am worried that the glaze mixture will run off the edges! This must be for a very deep pie crust, not a pre-made frozen Tenderflake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States