Fresh Strawberry Almond Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
The UGLIEST pie I have ever served. The crust came up in pieces - I had to scrape to get it up despite greasing the pie plate. Also, it didn't congeal so it was a runny mess. Tasted good but not much better than other strawberry pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
OH MY GOODNESS!!! I MADE THIS PIE LAST NIGHT AND EVERYONE LOVED IT! I'M NOT A BIG FAN OF FRUIT PIES, BUT I AM NOW! THANKS FOR THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
So Good!! Made today and didn't change a thing except add vanilla extract instead of almond as I was out. The crust is really a great change from traditional and I love the glaze. It's far superior to the jarred stuff I usually buy at the store that ends up being too sweet. This was just right. I made it this morning and its already half gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
I made this in a flan dish as I don't have a pie dish. I had to double the crust to get enough to cover the dish and only used 1/2 cup of sugar for the strawberry mixture. Apart from those changes the recipe is perfect. A wonderful summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
excellent! a great spring/summer dessert, easy and sweet. If you're wondering how much to buy, I used a bit more of the crust mixture than it called for and I used 2lbs of strawberries (hulled and sliced).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
This was very easy to make... and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This was a great recipe! My guests had strawberry pie at a local pie shop the day before they came to our house and they said that this pie was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Very good pie, but I used the spray whip cream, which made the pie runny b/c we didn't eat it right away. Also, we ate the pie the day after I made it. I think it would have held up better if it was eaten the day of! Otherwise, great flavor. Everyone at work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Otis-Wertz
Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
WOW! This recipie makes such a fresh spring dessert. I made it for a group and they devoured it! Certaintly is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
A nice twist for a traditional pie. Very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States