Fresh Strawberry Almond Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I didn't even use the almonds in the crust (didn't miss them). I saved some nice looking sliced berries and arranged them on top of the glaze which made the pie look very nice. It did get a little runny the next day, but the flavor was fantastic! I will definitely be making this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
What an unusual crust! Very good...I chose to use a blender to crush the cookies...something I would not recommend doing b/c the oils from the cookies end up being too thick. Next time I will crush the cookies the old fashioned way. I also added the sauce mixture to the sliced strawberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I loved the flavors in this pie... the crust was so good. We doubled the crust as suggested, which was good, but I would definitely use a 10" pie pan rather than a 9". Things were overflowing. Also the filling seemed to get more and more runny after refrigeration... so the presentation was pretty messy. But, the flavors made up for it. Very tasty and all my guests liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
wonderful! made this for mother's day and it was a big hit...it didn't look very nice (think will make more crust in the future) but tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Wonderful!! I didn't change a thing. The crust and the glaze taste far better than any other recipe I've tried. This recipe is a keeper! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Wow! Delicious! I've never liked strawberry pies before this, but this glaze is so good. This has become a family tradition every June after we pick fresh strawberries from the berry farm. The super sweet fresh strawberries is what I think really makes this pie, and of course the fabulous crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This recipe is as real winner! Served to guests that happen to have PhDs in food science and they raved!! I did double the crust recipe, as suggested. I am glad I did. Pie turned out a little runny, but no one cared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I didn't read the whole recipe at first, so I didn't know you had to wait three hours for it to set.I also took the advice of others and doubled the crust. It turned out more like a cobbler than a pie, but there wasn't a single scrap left over...YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Yummy! A pain to cut up all those strawberries, but well worth it in the end. I made this twice in a row (we had a bucket of fresh strawberries) and doubled the crust recipe the second time. I felt like there wasn't enough crust to go around on the first try. Also, I'm terribly afraid of making pie crusts, but this was super easy (I don't even think it counts as making a pie crust). This would be great at get togethers during the summer because it is tasty, pretty, and great at any temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This was the best pie ever. I made one for each of my neihbors and I make it for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States