Fresh Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Really good! Didn't use pepper though. Great over angel's food cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
One of my most favorite desserts. I really like this over NF vanilla frozen yogurt but it's good on it's own as well. And I'll tell you, one of my kids turned up their noses at it but once he tried it and gave it a second, he said "Mom, can I have another bite?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is a really great dessert that's so simple and tastes great. It's surprisingly elegant and not to mention low fat! We served this over fat free vanilla ice cream and it made for a "guilt free" treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I forgot to add the black pepper, but these were very good. I chose this Splenda version vs. the more popular but otherwise identical sugar version simply to save calories. I'm glad I did because we're accustomed to the flavor of Splenda but if you are NOT used to it I wouldn't advise using this version, as Splenda + balsamic vinegar is probably not a flavor combo that everyone will dig. We liked it just fine and look forward to actually adding the black pepper next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Made this with chocolate balsamic vinegar!! We devored the whole bowl in one evening! Served over vanilla frozen yougert. Will make this frequently over the coming strawberry season. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I NEVER want to eat plain strawberries ever again!!! It's so good it should come with a warning that it's addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I am rating this recipe BUT didn't make it! My friend did. Again, a BUT...I will be though! This is delicious. I had these strawberries with mascarpone cream and in my opinion it was heaven! If you eat low carb this recipe is pretty good! Here's a Vanilla Mascarpone Cream recipe (it's easy and yummy) 1/2 c. whipping cream 1/2 c mascarpone cheese 1/2 tsp vanilla extract (or you can use Almond extract too) 3 Tbl splenda (you may need to play with it to your liking) Use an electric mixer and whip marscapone with the whip cream & sugar until thick like firmly whipped cream. Add the vanilla. Use immediately or can be stored in fridge for up to 2 days. (Remove from fridge & bring to room temp just before serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sophia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
How can you go wrong with this? Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I liked this but if I make it again, I'll use less vinegar and more sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Mascarpone Brulee with Fresh Berries

See how to make a simple but impressive summer fruit dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States