Fresh Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great base recipe ~ Could use a little more flavor. I'm going to try grilling my shrimp first. These are my Mom's favorites and she ate them up!! Tks for giving me the courage to try making my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I found this recipe to be a great starting place. I added some mint, cilantro and mushroom. Turned out great. I must have made the rolls to big because only ended up with 8 rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LED87
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made mine with cabbage, cucumber, carrot, bean sprouts and shitake mushrooms for a real veggie spring roll. I did not add shrimp. I serve with the Ginger People Sweet Chili Sauce from Whole Foods. Very good with homeade sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I used brocoslaw to make it faster and all I could find was frozen rice papers it was so easy and mixed the slaw with sweet chili sauce from the Asin store I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Not that good, Mixture was good. Made them for lunch, to test for Superbowl, glad I tested them before the Superbowl. Won't be making them the superbowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Love Em! They are so FAST & EASY! They are also flexible; you can add & take away ingredients and jazz them up. I use Hoisen Sauce or spicy chili sauce, add cilantro, and I use steamed shrimp... These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
WE REALLY LIKED THESE, I USED A BAG OF FROZEN COCKTAIL SHRIMP, NAPA CABBAGE, MUSHROOMS. TURNED OUT VERY WELL. TO SOAK THE RICE WRAPPERS, BE VERY CAREFUL. TOO LONG WILL MAKE THEM LIKE GLUE BALLS, TOO SHORT WILL MAKE THEM LIKE BENDING CARDBOARD. BY THE TIME I ROLLED ONE AND HAD 1 IN THE WATER SOAKING, THE NEXT 1 WAS READY TO BE ROLLED OUT. USE WARM WATER TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
These were perfect after a little doctoring up. I didn't use shrimp, instead I used well chopped stir fry chicken with thai chili sauce and sweet and sour. This was the first time I've tried making Spring Rolls. These were easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Youngblood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These Are EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love them because of their texture and they are refreshing because they weren't fried that was good, These I had in a local Thai place and are similar to these. These were SOOOOOOOOOOOO... GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I WAS VERY EXCITED TO MAKE HOMEMADE SPRING ROLLS FOR MY HUSBAND BUT WAS DISSAPOINTED HOW THEY TURNED OUT. I MADE A PEANUT DIPPING SAUCE FOR THEM BUT THE WHOLE THING WAS A DISASTER. I REALLY DON'T THINK I WILL BE MAKING THESE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States