Fresh Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I need more practice on rolling the rice noodles. Mine fell apart making it difficult to eat. I am sure it is good, just need to improve my skills I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great recipe, I did everything as advised except that I added bean sprouts and used whole cooked shrimp (frozen not canned). I also made a batch of dynamite sauce recipe and served with the rolls. You can make them the night before and leave in an air tight container and they stay perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was a pretty good recipes all though I added some more cilantro to it and I think my pork was too thick. However, my kids ate all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
You must make the dipping sauce recommeded by others. 2 parts hoisin sauce to 1 part chunky peanut butter. Heat on the stove until mixed and add a bit of water to thin. Delicious reason to eat the spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
dead easy to make and yummy too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nwfc65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
these were fabulous and super healthy!i put thai basil,slice of scallion,shrimp,finely shredded cabbage and carrots, and minced ginger. you can pick up a yummy thai pnut sauce and sweet chili sauce at any oriental market :) less is more when filling these rolls.you get a tighter fold and they are easier for guests to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I served these as an appetizer for friends and they loved them! I took others suggestion and added cilantro, fresh red pepper and fresh shrimp. Made 17 rolls, Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great base recipe ~ Could use a little more flavor. I'm going to try grilling my shrimp first. These are my Mom's favorites and she ate them up!! Tks for giving me the courage to try making my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States