Fresh Spring Rolls With Thai Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very good. I didn't use the thai dipping sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarriLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These were awesome and so healthy! I used Vietnamese spring roll wraps and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I made these for a party last night -- what a hit! I first arranged Cilantro and Basil on the wrapper, then used a good amount of cellophane noodles, then sauteed chicken strips, bean sprouts, lacy leaf lettuce. For sauce I used a soy/ginger sauce, peanut butter, rice vinegar and a pinch of brown sugar. I served this in a small bowl with a couple of spoons. They were yummy! The men, especially, liked them. One man was still raving about them this morning to my husband. They thought that I had bought them. Suggestion: I placed a small amount of the dipping sauce inside the wrapper before wrapping. They were fun to make and super cheap. Go to You Tube for more instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These are really yummy and a great way to get kids to eat veggies..."it is fun to eat veggies all wrapped up" my kids tell me. I haven't made the sauce yet that goes with these rather I've "cheated" and bought hoisin sauce. I don’t like cilantro that much so I left it out. I find less is more when it comes to filling and then rolling these up without ripping the wrapper. I have made them ahead of time, covered them with a damp paper towel and they’ve tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooks4forty
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Very good. I added a little soy sauce to the shrimp before cooking, and added sesame oil and chives to the sauce, mostly for visual appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This were really good! I ate these in a restaurant and really wanted to make them on my own. I added some thinly sliced green and yellow peppers and some julienne sliced scallions. I would also recommend a shoot of baby asparagus in each. For the sauce I would recommend using something different. Like a peanut sauce or a sweet and spicy crush red pepper sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
These are good! Dont let the review from another reader confuse you. This recipe states the spring roll wrappers are available in asian markets. Yes there are 2 types cooked and rice wrappers. If its available in the market then its obvious you are not dealing with the ones you have to cook! Go for it! And the sauce is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
So easy, healthy and flavorful! I also add a slice of avocado. Good with sweet chili sauce too! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States