Fresh Spring Rolls With Thai Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I was very excited about these...until I ate them. I did not enjoy the flavor and neither did my bf. The cilantro is very very off putting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These were soo good. Made them for a potluck and they were gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Use very little cilantro. Add bean sprouts and noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very good recipe. I love how healthy these are! I could not find the rice papers so I cooked rice noodles and served everything over the noodles kind of like a taco salad. I served the dipping sauce on the side and people used it like a salad dressing. Everyone loved it. One thing I added was fresh mint with the cilantro. A local thai restaurant serves their spring rolls with mint and I love the cilantro/mint combination in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
My family loves this recipe! I cook the shrimp in a Court Boullion which imparts great flavor to the shrimp. I also used the quick peanut sauce given by a previous reviewer. I took a spoon of the sauce in this recipe and included it within the spring roll to add flavor and moisture. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriFur

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I rated this 4 stars for an "almost there" recipe. I seasoned the shrimp with garlic powder, and topped the whole stuffing mixture with about a tblsp of lime juice, salt and pepper. This really compliments the cilantro and shrimp. Also made 2 sauces as some suggested. 1. 2 tblsp Hoisin, 1 tblsp soy, and 2. same plus 2 tblsp peanut butter and water for consistency. Preferred the first sauce, though the hubby preferred the second. Overall, will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I have been wanting to make these for years! I finally did it!! And Boy Oh Boy was it worth the wait! I added green onion & basil. I had an appetizer dinner night and these were part of the show.I sooo LOVE the texture of these wrappers, kinda gummy and really fun to eat! It's a surprise for your mouth that it's not expecting! Thank You Jean for a cool appy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Great recipe! The dipping sauce is the best one I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was my first time making spring rolls and trust me, it will NOT be my last! These were so scrumptious, healthy, and fun to make. I skipped the cilantro and added fresh basil and chives from my garden. My rolling technique using the rice paper wrappers needs some practice, but that's OK. I served these with a sweet & sour sauce and a peanut sauce. I can't wait to make these using chicken too. Excellent recipe, Molle888!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This recipe was EXACTLY what I was hoping to find. I will be making this time and time again (next time I'll let the kids help)! We served it with the easy sauce listed and also a peanut sauce that someone else listed in their review. I'll repeat it here so others don't have to go searching: 2T Hoisin 2T Peanut Butter 1T Soy Sauce Stir together and slowly drizzle in water until smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States