Fresh Spring Rolls With Thai Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
AWESOME! First time trying to make something like this and it was a huge success. I used cole slaw mix w/carrots instead of lettuce for more crunch and omitted the cilantro because I don't like it. The best part was the sauces that I used, jarred sweet chili and the simple peanut sauce previously suggested. I didn't care for the Thai sauce offered w/this recipe but my husband liked it best. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine0920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very delicious! I added bean sprouts, minth and thai basil for much crunch and flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The ingredients listed is what I normally use except cilantro though (hate them). We like them basic but we don't shred the lettuce or chop the cucumbers. Instead, lay large pieces of lettuce, and thinly slice the cucumber. You don't want it falling off when you bite to it. Sometimes, we would also use a thinly sliced pork instead of shrimps. I used a different dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
we made with crab and shrimp, used radish sprouts. Only change - we matchsticked the carrots and cukes rather than julienne. excellent. served with hoisin peanut sauce and sweet chile sauce.. both great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great recipe that can be adapted to whatever you have and like. I used carrots and cukes cut like matchsticks, baby shrimp, cilantro, peanuts and vermicilli noodles. Easier to make than I thought and were a big hit. Definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Too Cillantro-y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Pretty good. We vary the ingredients a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaLeinonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is awesome. Easy to make snack that is tasty and healthy. To make this quicker for my kids I often buy a variety of season shrimp from my local seafood deli counter , such as thai flavor, lime marinated, and sweet/sour. This way the kids can just add the shrimpo of their choice for some variety. I also use marinated beef strips sometimes instead of shrimp. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Admittedly, I only used two elements of this recipe to combine with another: the cucumber and the sauce. Adding the cucumber to "Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls" was great, and the sauce was GREAT. yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These were so fast and easy to make. Great for a quick, healthy dinner. I had a little trouble finding rice spring roll wrappers but did find them in the oriental food area of my Jewel Foods. I was surprised to see the raw wraps look like they last a long time. Mine were a bit too big and hard to eat. Cilantro makes these taste so fresh! I used store bought peanut and plum sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Medart
Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States