Fresh Spring Rolls With Thai Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This recipe was EXACTLY what I was hoping to find. I will be making this time and time again (next time I'll let the kids help)! We served it with the easy sauce listed and also a peanut sauce that someone else listed in their review. I'll repeat it here so others don't have to go searching: 2T Hoisin 2T Peanut Butter 1T Soy Sauce Stir together and slowly drizzle in water until smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
The spring roll wrappers needed should be specified more clearly. There are two types of wrappers available. One kind needs to be cooked (made from flour and eggs) while the other (made from rice flour) does not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Pat the wraps till damp before rolling, add sweet chili sauce, or peanut sauce to liven up. Cilantro was an outstanding suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Make this recipe vegetarian by using boiled eggs instead of shrimp. Slice eggs lengthwise into quarters. Second Hint- as soon as the wrapper becomes bendable, take it out of the water and place on a damp working surface. It will continue to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Great concept but my rolling technique sucked. Make sure that you buy the thicker wrappers. I made the mistake of buying extra thin for some reason, & I ended up having to double them to prevent them from breaking apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sambo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These tasty spring rolls make a nice appetizer. I made my vegetarian (no shrimp) and added baby spinach then used a bottle of peanut dipping sauce that I already had instead of making this one. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I have always loved spring rolls and was so glad to find the recipe. I also put mint in with the cilantro. Sweet and Sour sauce is a great dipper, too. We all loved them! And so healthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Reece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Made these for a New Years party and they went over well with kids and grown-ups alike. Cut back on the cilantro a bit because the first batch I made it was just too much for my taste. We filled some with chicken pan fried in curry spices and some with shrinp. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suz
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
These are wonderful! I had a different dipping sauce on hand. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Delicious and light. We love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States