Fresh Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Great recipe! I used a jarred white sauce (Low cal), diced tomatoes, sun-dried tomato pesto , and zucchini instead of carrots (didn't have any) and it turned out wonderfully. You don't even miss the cheese. Thanks for a great change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This receipe was absolutely fabulous! We made it for Christmas dinner for vegetarian family members and it was a sure hit! It is very colorful. We will definitely make it again....soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
all i can say is WOW!!!!!!! this was sinful !!!! alot of prep work but definately worth it !! thank you thank you !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This was a delicious recipe. My family is used to lasagna with red sauce, and I wanted to try something different when we had company. Everyone Loved it including the KIDS. They asked for 2nds and said it was a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Great recipe. Used fresh spinach from the garden and everyone loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This lasagna is the best I have ever made or tasted. My boyfriend loves it too although he was skeptical at first because the recipe didn't include meat and lots of greasy cheese. I will definitly make this one again, as often as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
My family loves this recipe - they say it tastes even better the second day. Takes work to make it but worth it. I add a whole package of Sun-Dried Tomatoes - it really make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This was wonderful. I did add a bunch more sun dried tomatoes. I also cooked the cream until it turned into a gravy consistancy. Therefore, my lasagna was not runny at all. My meat loving hubby LOVED it! It is a definite MAKE AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Excellent recipe for vegetarian guests. I followed suggestions and added extra sundried tomatoes. It was fabulous and great reheated also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
The nice thing about this recipe is that you can use whatever vegetables you have on hand..I used bell peppers and asparagus in place of the carrot, onion and mushrooms and it turned out great. The only thing I would change is add more sun dried tomatoes...they are so good that 2 is not enough! Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States