Fresh Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
I made this for a friend who is allergic to mushrooms so I omitted them. I added cream of chicken soup into the vegetable mixture after it had simmered and thickened. when my friend tasted it she called and said "this lasagna is fabulous you could sell this stuff." I haven't tried it myself, but the aroma was wonderful. I also whisked the white sauce a while over medium heat until it thickened.(the recipe doesnot state this. so this was a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
Very good recipe, but next time I would probably omit the cream. When combined with the "marina" sauce, there was way too much sauce. It would probably be great without the cream as the red sauce is marvelous! Also, I would probably add more spices since the addition of the cream made it taste somewhat bland. Otherwise a very tasty vegetarian meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST LASAGNAS I HAVE EVER MADE. I USED MILK INSTEAD OF CREAN THOUGH. I ALSO ADDED ROMANO CHEESE. VERY ADDICTIVE. THANKS, M. STOCK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
As a personal chef, this is a client favorite. And I've gotten some clients on diets approval by replacing half the flour w/ whole wheat flour & replacing the heavy cream w/ part half & half and part skim milk. I also used whole wheat lasagna noodles for special clients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
We sauteed chicken and mushrooms in olive oil and white wine and added it to the lasagna, made it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
My daughter was coming to dinner and informed all of us she had become a vegetarian. I was at a loss to figure out what to serve as a main entree. This recipe filled the bill. Everybody loved this dish. My daughter was thrilled, and she took the leftovers home with her. The only thing I did different to the recipe, was to add more Parmesan cheese to the topp before baking. Thank you Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
This was a good recipe but the sauce was too watery and didnt taste much of tomato. but it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
My family loves this recipe - they say it tastes even better the second day. Takes work to make it but worth it. I add a whole package of Sun-Dried Tomatoes - it really make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This was wonderful. I did add a bunch more sun dried tomatoes. I also cooked the cream until it turned into a gravy consistancy. Therefore, my lasagna was not runny at all. My meat loving hubby LOVED it! It is a definite MAKE AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This receipe was absolutely fabulous! We made it for Christmas dinner for vegetarian family members and it was a sure hit! It is very colorful. We will definitely make it again....soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States