Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
My daughter wanted peach cobbler so I found this one and tried it and she loved it as well as the rest of the family. How ever I didn't have fresh peaches so I used canned. I used the same about of peaches as fresh and it was still very good. I was wondering if you could use this recipe for blueberry cobbler?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
BEST PEACH COBBLER EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Fantastic! One thing that I like about some recipes is the ability to make some minor modifications without severely altering the flavor or texture (inevitably I am missing an ingredient anyway). I made this just as it is written but added twice the cinnamon and nutmeg, then added 1/4 tsp allspice and 1/8 tsp mace. Also, I put in 1.5 Tbsp cornstarch. I didn't add the sugar and cinnamon blend to the top, instead, I spooned out some of the juice after cooking the peaches for the first 10 minutes and then poured it on top of the bread topping. It was fabulous! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This is delicious! We didn't have fresh peaches so we used the ones canned in fruit juice and it worked very well. We also had some passion fruit on hand and it gave it a very nice flavor. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I didn't change anything. The crust was delicious. I don't like a cake-y cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My husband wanted cobbler instead of cake for his birthday. Fresh peaches are not in season in April so I used frozen instead & doubled the recipe. The only change I would make is to cut the sugar/cinnamon topping in half, there was just too much of it. Great recipe & the spices are just right, the topping is very cake like. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8BUG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
WOW is all I can say! This recipe is SPECTATULAR! Every year, I buy a bushel of peaches and can my own peach pie filling. This recipe is definitely worthy of my home-made filling! Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was awesome and pretty easy. It took 30 min to bake, as stated. One reviewer said to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Yummy! Was sweet, but very delicious. I used frozen peaches, there was alot of juice, but this was good cause it soaked into the cake topping. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
We liked this dessert but very much like an English crumble but with more butter. Good base for all kinds of fruit fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States