Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made this dish 3 or 4 times now. I have made it double and triple - every time people beg for more.... this is definitely a hit with everybody. best peach cobbler I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Though the directions weren't completely clear, I was able to piece together everything and it came out pretty good! Especially with some Haagen Dazs vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by strawberrylove
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Awesome! Served with a scoop of Vanilla ice cream, delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious! My first time making it and my husband who has tried many peach cobblers said it was the best he's ever had! Definitely recommend the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teen Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
The topping wasn't great and had lumps, and the whole thing was a little bland, in my opinion. The texture ended up a little slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teen Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe reminded me of my Georgian grandma's .. so yummy! the only changes I made was to add more cornstarch (I used fresh peaches that were WAY juicy) and doubled the spices. I can't wait to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Very easy to make. The cooking time and temperature of oven I have to master because it can look done and it isn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Better than pie! I use this recipe for peaches, apples, pears, eis. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kier Harrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by majupany
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Next time i will put less nutmeg or no at all for me its to strong but this recipe its amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States