Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Wow! I am not a fan of fruit desserts but this has made me think twice! Made it for a family gathering this summer and everyone was so impressed. The only thing I wish I had was vanilla ice cream! Oh well, maybe next time because I will be making this soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Wonderfully adaptable! We substituted GF flour blend and sucanat ilo sugars and everyone loved it! For a family who very seldom gets sweets this was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This has to be THE BEST peach cobbler recipe ever! I used the jumbo peaches from Costco, which were slightly overripe. Didn't matter. The cobber just perfect in every way. My kids, that can't stand peach cobbler, wanted more! It was just awesome. Can't wait to make it again next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Made this with my fresh frozen peaches I put up last year, and it was excellent. I did add more cornstarch due to the fact there was more liquid than normal since they were frozen and thawed. Everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
We made this gluten-free, and it was great. I had 7 or 8 LARGE Colorado peaches, so I'm glad I went with a 9x13 dish. After doubling the topping, it still overflowed and made a bit of a mess in the oven. We used King Arthur All-Purpose Gluten-Free Flour, and I used about 1 1/2 of the cinnamon sugar topping, and the amount of peaches to topping, baking time, temp, sweetness- everything was perfect. I will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Excellent recipe .... I doubled the cake portion ...will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made this for my local firefighters on 09/11 and they loved it! It's all gone. I followed the recipe except for the white sugar and cinnamon topping on the crust. I lightly sprinkled the top with sugar and cinnamon. I also added a bit of vanilla to the topping. I served it with vanilla ice cream, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I love Colorado peach season and am always looking for something I haven't made before. GREAT choice as this cobbler is awesome. I only had salted butter so omitted the salt and it is perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I thought this recipe was great. Next time I'll use more peaches but otherwise I wouldn't make any changes. Reminds me of the peach cobbler I ate growing up. It was also a big hit with my friends who've somehow never had peach cobbler (what?!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States