Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was great! I used peaches and nectarines, a nice fruity flavor. Made the recipe as it was written. Again very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA
Photo by Sweet Ladygo
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I halved the recipe and also substituted organic vegetable shortening made from palm oil for the butter. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Ladygo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
One of my family members has a dairy allergy, so I wasn't able to use the butter in the topping. I substituted an equal amount of butter-flavored shortening with no ill effects that I could see. The biscuit topping was great! I agree with previous reviewers that the cinnamon-sugar mix should be cut in half. Also, be sure to get ripe peaches - mine were a little under-ripe, and they still had noticeable crunch after baking. Still tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by indymama
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great recipe. Took off one star because even though I reduced the amount of sugar by 1/4, it was still way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Petty good. I think it might have been better if my peaches had been sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Without a doubt one of the best peach cobblers I have ever tasted. A friend gave me some peaches off her tree and the end result was delish. Even my hubby enjoyed it and he isn't a fruit lover! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
added extra fruit Have added cherries with the peaches came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Very delicious but I had to cut back on that sugar and butter!! I tried it with all measured out ingredients -- way too sweet -- so today, I cut the sugars and the butter in half, it was perfect!! Thank you for sharing such a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YankeeDoodle113
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My daughter and I made this together. Our family loved it!!! Very simple to make, and I would definitely agree with adding 1.5 to the topping ingredients. That was the only way for us to cover the whole dish with topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Kay Crihfield Wilson
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious. Only gripe I have is how the recipe is written. Needs to be better organized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States