Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Loved this recipe. I made it exactly as it instructed and I wouldn't change a thing. Simple, fresh and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
It's really easy to prepare. Had only 6 peaches and that was enough. Maybe next time it's better to reduce the amount of sugar mixed with peaches. Want to try this batter with canned apples and plums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Best cobbler ever. Best recipe I have made. I added some oats to the topping and sliced the peaches into big slices. (Just my taste.) We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Absolutely delicious! This was easy to make, and was a hit. I served this as dessert after a very "autumn" dinner and it went perfectly. I put extra cinnamon and sugar on top and cooked it about 35 minutes until it got nice and dark on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is definitely worth another attempt, but overall it was what I was looking for. Be careful not to overcook! I found that even an extra 5 minutes makes the topping a bit hard and began to dry out the dish. Also I would NOT recommend blanching the peaches in order to peel them. However even with my user-error, the taste was right on the money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Tried this recipe on the grill to keep the kitchen cool. Mixed the peaches (in larger chunks as 1 reviewer suggested) with a few left over raspberries and tossed in ingredients mentioned in step 2. Covered in foil, then put on the top rack of grill while husband grilled chicken for dinner. Grill was about 300 degrees. When dinner was served, mixed topping then placed back on top rack of grill (300-325degrees) and let it cook while we ate dinner and cleaned up. After about 45 minutes, it had simmered and reduced to make a yummy, crispy topped dessert. Served with vanilla ice cream- the whole family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
it was delicous not a good crust i improvised with oat meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Silky
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I've tried MANY recipes and this was the BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
we love this recipe, my husband requests it often! We do make slight changes per our taste: we use 4 bags frozen peaches bc we like plenty of fruit in our cobbler and we use more cinnamon and nutmeg. we scoop on vanilla ice cream and its a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Amazing peach cobbler, it was a hit with everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States