Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Chris Nadeau
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This didn't last long once the family dug into it. It was too sweet for my taste but I will make it again using less sugar, as I really want to taste the fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Nadeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I'm not a big fan of peach cobbler but I made this for a BBQ and everyone loved it! Gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnygirl12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I've made this twice. The first time I had so many peaches that I had to double the recipe. On top of that, I goofed and did not bake the peaches first as directed. (I obviously have difficulty following directions :-) I ended up baking it for the 40 minutes (don't ask, directions obviously elude me) which made the crust overdone. Nonetheless, my son deemed this the "BEST dessert ever!" Second time, followed the directions to a "T" except for the cinnamon and sugar on top. It is plenty sweet enough and didn't need the additional crispness or shine that it would add. Excellent! And if you blanch the peaches to peel them, it is incredibly easy and fast. Also, just use the boiling water from the peaches for the cobbler and you don't have to boil water in another dish. MMMM...MMMM...Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaNae Gibbs Cottam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was great! I used peaches and nectarines, a nice fruity flavor. Made the recipe as it was written. Again very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA
Photo by Sweet Ladygo
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I halved the recipe and also substituted organic vegetable shortening made from palm oil for the butter. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Ladygo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
One of my family members has a dairy allergy, so I wasn't able to use the butter in the topping. I substituted an equal amount of butter-flavored shortening with no ill effects that I could see. The biscuit topping was great! I agree with previous reviewers that the cinnamon-sugar mix should be cut in half. Also, be sure to get ripe peaches - mine were a little under-ripe, and they still had noticeable crunch after baking. Still tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by indymama
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great recipe. Took off one star because even though I reduced the amount of sugar by 1/4, it was still way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Petty good. I think it might have been better if my peaches had been sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Without a doubt one of the best peach cobblers I have ever tasted. A friend gave me some peaches off her tree and the end result was delish. Even my hubby enjoyed it and he isn't a fruit lover! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
added extra fruit Have added cherries with the peaches came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States