Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Teen Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
The topping wasn't great and had lumps, and the whole thing was a little bland, in my opinion. The texture ended up a little slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teen Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe reminded me of my Georgian grandma's .. so yummy! the only changes I made was to add more cornstarch (I used fresh peaches that were WAY juicy) and doubled the spices. I can't wait to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Very easy to make. The cooking time and temperature of oven I have to master because it can look done and it isn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Better than pie! I use this recipe for peaches, apples, pears, eis. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kier Harrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by majupany
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Next time i will put less nutmeg or no at all for me its to strong but this recipe its amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was amazing ! I made it for my boyfriend who loves peaches. I on the other hand don't like them. We sat watching tv and devoured it. Im shocked I ate so much of it. We have decided that it should be inplace of dinner....because we didnt stop till it was gone !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Jelinek
Photo by CaliGirl
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This cobbler turned out so well and lovely but was a touch too sweet for my liking. If you're into sweet cobbler, this is a great choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States