Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I decided to give this recipe a try and it is to die for! It's all in the topping. I was a little unsure of adding the boiling water to the crumb topping and almost omitted it. I'm glad I followed the directions and added it. We're a family of 6 with 4 teenagers so I decided to double the recipe and use a 9x13 inch pan. I also added about 3/4 cup of toasted pecans to the topping. I baked it for approximately 25 minutes after adding the topping. This is my new go to recipe for cobbler. Can't wait till apples are in season to try in place of the peaches. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
made it 4 times this peach season and it's already a favorite. I can't leave recipes alone so of course I tinkered with it but only to add more topping, I've added a few peaches then doubled the topping and that works for me. Gives the right amount of "crunch" to go with the peaches and homemade vanilla ice cream I make during the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe, but if you're a pie crust lover, this may not be the right recipe for you, topping has more of a cake texture :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have tried this recipe and it's no wonder that a million people and children love it. It is a Diabetics nightmare loaded with sugar calling all those sweet lovers. I made a few alterations and found not so much sugar needed. As far as sugar goes it is the individuals choice. THIS IS HOWEVER THE BEST PEACH COBBLER RECIPE I HAVE FOUND. I love the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
However you describe the topping it is delicious. Hopefully, anyone looking for a cobbler or fruit crisp recipe will ignore the fact that this recipe calls for peaches. I have made it "apple/blackberry" then "peach/blueberry" and "pear/raspberry". Wonderful every time. I'd say the topping is more like a flakey pie crust. Don't forget to sprinkle the sugar on it before baking as it adds an extra crispyness. Thank you for a great recipe. So glad I found it. Oops - forgot to say I halved the topping - maybe that's why mine was more pie crust like? Loved it anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Great cobbler recipe! I've made it twice now and my family raved about it. Not overly sweet and perfect topping. I make in a smaller 8X8 pan and add peaches until it's full then you don't run out of topping!! Saving this recipe for the future! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
It's really good! Easy to make and really easy to eat! The only thing I changed from the recipe was to cut the sugar in half. I am not a fan of really sweet desserts and even with the reduced sugar it was still plenty sweet. Also, the peach slices should be cut a bit larger so they will keep their shape after the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
You can tell this recipe was well tried and tested. I made this tonight for myself and my partner, it was absolutely fantastic first time I'd ever made it my self and first time he'd ever eaten it. I've tried peach cobbler before in a little American bistro and didn't think I could eat a better one and this is it!! Absolutely unbelievable. Only issue I had was with the cinnamon sugar top it just wouldn't set on the top and crunch up I'm thinking I need a blow torch next time ;) defiantly need ripe peaches, I was worried mine were to ripe and it was gonna turn to mush in the bottom of the dish however they didn't it was absolutely perfect I'm very impressed and think it would impress any one defiantly really impressed my fella tonight he's just fell in love with me all over again so thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hume

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tricia
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Just cut a little of the sugar and it is delicious. Made with fresh picked peaches. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Mom gave us a bunch of giant peaches and I had a little time, so I made this cobbler and it was easy thanks to the good directions. It seems like there is a lot of sugar in this, but it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curtis T. Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States