Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Step by step was very easy to follow. Wonderful flavor, I also used fresh peaches that were harvested this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
So glad for real cobbler! I just bought an 1/8 of a bushel of fresh Hill Country peaches, and wanted to use some in a cobbler. I HATE "cobbler" that is just peach pie in a casserole dish. This is the real deal, tastes great, and I had every single ingredient on hand. Thanks so much! I did add some toasted pecans to it, just because that's what we like at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was ok...I've used better recipes. There just didn't seem to be much 'goo.' It was mostly the cobbler topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Good flavor, very bicuit like texture though. If I am going to go to all the work of peeling, pitting, and slicing peaches again I will likely try a different recipe, it did not wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I have to admit I have never rated a recipe before and I am not a person who makes desserts. That being said, I was given a whole bunch of fresh peaches and I was trying to figure out what to do with them. I followed this recipe to the letter and I was very impressed. It is probably the best cobbler I have ever had and I was the one who made it! My family was in awe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My go to recipe! My mom, rest her soul, used to make peach cobbler and I could kick myself for not standing over her and watching. Thankfully, when I found this recipe, she was still with us, so it got her seal of approval. I love this recipe. I love the simplicity of it b/c sometimes we get a craving for it at home or other times, I need an easy but scrumptious dessert to take to church events or parties. I have made this several times in the last four years or so, and it's always a hit. I follow it nearly to a tee except I usually use canned peaches (I keep them on hand for snacks). Also, the first time I made it, I did the flour mixture on top, but every time after that, I just used ready-made crust. This is soooo delicious! I am literally warming the oven to start making this now. Just had a craving and had everything I needed to make it, so here we go! Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Finally, a cobbler that I didn't end up throwing away after baking. However, I did make some changes after reading some reviews. First I used canned peaches, 1 large and 1 small, drained/liquid saved. And I only used about 1/8 cup of sugar in the peaches. For the topping, instead of water, I used the saved liquid from the canned peaches. For the cinnamon/sugar mix,I used only about 3/4 of it. the whole thing just seemed to be too much, and after tasting the cobbler, 3/4 of it was just plenty. However, it does come out burnt looking. Maybe next time (because I will definitely make this again) will sprinkle on during the last 10 mins of baking, so it won't be so dark looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Great recipe! Its sweet without being syrupy sweet and the crust isn't doughy. I sliced my peaches a little thicker and added a teaspoon of almond extract to the peach mixture and a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the dough. The smell was awesome and you knew you were in for a real treat. Get ready folks, this cobbler is awesome. PS: Don't forget to serve it with vanilla ice cream (or your favorite ice cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This recipe is delicious and very easy to make. I used canned peaches in lite syrup to cut the preparation time and a little more cornstarch mixed with water to thicken it up. I cut the sugar used to go in the peaches because the lite syrup is sweet. The crust browns up nicely. I served it with vanilla ice cream and everybody asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by guamgirl2001
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! Best peach cobbler ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States