Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This peach cobbler was amazing, following some of the other reviews I added a bit less sugar, milk instead of water for step 3, and an extra peach. It turned out perfect! This recipe was so good that I decided to write my first review. It is more cake-like on top of the peaches, it relies on the sugar topping for its crispness which I like. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this for a birthday party with fresh peaches and it was a rave! I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was really awesome. Only thing is that either the directions are wrong and you need to turn down to 350 when put the cobbler in OR my toaster oven running too high. First time I made it, the top got burned. But when reduced to 350 and cooked a few minutes more, it was best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Use nectarines, not peaches. You'll be amazed at the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My family really did enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I played around with the recipe a little, especially the topping, but this recipe was WONDERFUL! Fun to make and easy to please. Cut my hand slicing peaches, but was well worth it! My attendees of my dinner party loved the dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was a fast easy recipe to follow and prepare! And the taste was excellent! I didn't have peaches so I subbed pears and skipped adding the white sugar to them. Other than that followed to a "T" and it was excellent. Loved the bit of sugar sprinkled atop the cake mixture before baking. It added a wonderful crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
we tried this recipe and substituted sugar for honey, all-purpose flour for spelt flour, and butter for Earth Balance. I know some other families would oppose this idea but when you train your taste buds to healthier options, it's not that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Tasty but WAY TOO MUCH sugar, even though I have used peaches that were not too sweet. Next time I will half the sugar and turn the heat down a little bit, probably to 200 degrees C from 220: I followed the instructions provided, and the top was burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania Samsonova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Haven 't tried it yet but I intend to . Sounds wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States