Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Loved the recipe. I did the topping the southern way. 1 1/2 cups each of flour, sugar and milk, 1 tsp cinnamon and a little sugar sprinkled over the top. Next time I will try the biscuit type topping. I would probably lighten up on the sugar a bit next time. I used 12 peaches, but it was still a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I ended up making my peach cobbler the way that Judih posted! With finishing it with a different crust topping, that was her grandmas recipe. It says to bake for 30 minutes. At 30 minutes it was still a very liquidy cobbler. It did however, smell amazing! I left it in for another 15 minutes and the only change was that some of the peaches were getting very brown, and starting to smell a little burnt. I took the cobbler out of the oven, there's no crust on the top just liquid. I have yet to try it because it's still cooling. I'm sure it's delicious, I just wish a crust formed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I really like this recipe, it goes great with vanilla icecream! The only thing I changed is I add half a cup of rolled oats to the flour mixture. (because I put oats in everything)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
was a sweet for us but will try again and use a lot less sugar,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It was easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This recipe is amazing! We doubled the recipe thinking 4 servings wasn't enough, however, doubling it was WAY more than enough. We dropped our peaches into boiling water for 2 minutes and the skins practically fall off. Much easier than using a knife. We also used salted butter and then left out the actual salt. Great recipe and we already had all the ingredients in the house! Will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is a very good recipe. I made it exactly as written the first time and it really was too sweet. The next time I cut the sugars in half for the peaches but kept them the same and doubled the other ingredients for the topping. Baking it in a 9 x 13 dish, it came out perfect. The right sweetness and the perfect amount of topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This recipe is extremely easy and comes out perfect. I have even substituted pears and made pear cobbler which turned out amazing. I believe any fruit would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Conti Helm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueslovergal
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was the BEST PEACH COBBLER when I added some advice from one of the reviews on Sept. 15, 2008 I followed the recipe and used my peaches that I canned last year. I made the batter from whole wheat all purpose flour and Stevia for sugar sub and spread it on top. I will do this recipe again. Thanks it will be even better with whipped cream or ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avantol
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Bit sweet I would recommend reducing the amount of sugar in the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States