Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Wow, this came out really well. Our home-grown peaches are tart, so the sweet, crunchy crust was just the right balance. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream, and my husband and I couldn't stop raving about it. If I ordered this in a nice restaurant, I would be completely satisfied. I noted comments about baking powder taste and used just a smidge less than a teaspoon, but I didn't notice any lingering taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Just made this peach cobbler tonight exactly like recipe. Not a bite left. Best cobbler I have ever tasted and very pretty. Tks for the great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Really good! Just what I was craving. I think it could use more cobbler though, and would likely double that next time. Also, I left out the salt, as it is totally unnecessary, I used gluten-free flour, and I left out the cinnamon sugar topping, because I thought the recipe had enough cinnamon already. I really liked this, and made some for a gluten-free friend, who loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
So easy! Quite delicious, too .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Wonderful recipe, with a very delicate and delicious topping. It is best with really juicy, fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Absolutely perfect. My mom wanted me to make something with 6 peaches that were getting too ripe, and this recipe was AMAZING. I baked it only for 20 minutes because the crust was browned and I like the crumble to be a little doughier than usual, and it was heavenelyyyyyy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I've made this twice - both times it was amazingly delicious. Easy to follow recipe and a fresh summer treat in no time. I omitted the last step sprinkling with sugar and cinnamon - it's tasty enough. Once dished I added a spoon of frozen vanilla yogurt. YUM thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Yummy!!! It was soo great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I am 49 years old, born and raised in Georgia and about to lose my "southern girl card" because I had never made a peach cobbler. I am SO glad I chose this recipe as my first attempt. So good!!! My picky husband and 20 year old man-child loved it. I made it exactly as instructed, no changes needed for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Grayson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States