Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious. I upped the cinnamon and added ginger to the biscuit-y mixture. Also baked it in a cast iron skillet. One thing to note- this should definitely serve 6 and not 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
The recipe was extremely sweet. I would prefer to add a maximum of 1/4 cup of sugars to 2 quarts of peaches. However, I did like how the cornstarch thickened up the peach sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was good but I think if I made again I would not slice my peaches so thin. I would have chunked the pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Oh so GOOD!! Made exactly as the recipe stated with one exception, did not have cornstarch so used twice the amount of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I found there to be too much "cake" where the spoonfuls of topping were dropped on the peaches. Maybe the solution would be to drop smaller spoonfuls or pour the flour mixture in a baking dish first,evenly spread it, then put in the cooked peaches (like other recipes).I used milk and cream instead of water, and used 1/2 cup of that,not just a quarter. But all the other portions were exactly as stated in the recipe. & the taste of the cake mixture was great. Really liked it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is one the the best I've tried. Will definately keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is amazing! The only thing I would say is I cut back on the sugar part a bit when doubled and it still turned out great. I really love the topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
easy and quite tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this for my wife and got laid...so I give it five stars! My wife said it was the best she had ever had...the cobbler that is. Also, i found that i needed to double the topping recipe to cover the entire top of the peaches. I also parboiled the peaches for an easy peel. This is seriously a legit recipe! Truly great cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Siler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Oh my oh my! This is so yummy. I love food that makes you moan and groan while you eat it and this definitely does it! Perfect peach/ cake ratio. I didn't sprinkle all the cinnamon sugar on top of the batter because I though that was a bit much for me. Great recipe, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States