Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Okay, will not be one I go to. Not sure if it was peaches to cobbler ratio or not. Maybe my 8 peaches larger then what recipe calls for. It was edible, but not impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very good but a little heavy on the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I just came into a whole bunch of peaches and this recipe looked easy enough to try! I'm so glad I did!!! I made it as written and it was great!! I only put about half of the cinnamon sugar topping on over the crust and that was plenty for me!! Great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisher2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Super yummy. Double the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is the best Peach Cobbler I ever made. My husband loved it. This receipt definitely goes in my receipt book. I will use this over and over again. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I've made this three times & each time it is incredible. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Delicious! I use a little less sugar in all stages and whatever seasonal fruit I have like pears and will even mix like with nectarines! I especially like that it's almost a one bowl dish. Only problem is that it doesn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Wow, this came out really well. Our home-grown peaches are tart, so the sweet, crunchy crust was just the right balance. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream, and my husband and I couldn't stop raving about it. If I ordered this in a nice restaurant, I would be completely satisfied. I noted comments about baking powder taste and used just a smidge less than a teaspoon, but I didn't notice any lingering taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Just made this peach cobbler tonight exactly like recipe. Not a bite left. Best cobbler I have ever tasted and very pretty. Tks for the great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States