Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Really liked it. Can use canned peaches. I would double the amount of the topping next time because I love that crumbly stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Mosquera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
didn't change a thing, it was pretty delicious. The right dessert after a BBQ, with a bit of ice cream that quite compliments it. For us it's quite perfect as it is; I admit that the crust is a bit "biscuitlike" and not crumbly, you can always change the crust with something with oats or so, but... it would be another recipe, wouldn't it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Delicious...I looked at all of the other comments and went from there. I thawed my previous frozen peaches. Used 8 Tbsp butter, 4 Tbsp corn starch and use cold water instead of hot and everything turned out terrific. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I followed the recipe to the tea the only thing I did different was use milk instead of water . My husband response was oh wow. My husband favorite dish. I am diffinetly making this is again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette Leverette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Easy and so good! I followed it exactly and it turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Kay Bristol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is a huge hit EVERY time I make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is the best peach cobbler I have made!! I did everything to a "T" except I left out lemon juice and used canned peaches (drained) instead. So because if the sweet canned peaches, I will only use 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 of the cinnamon sugar topping next time. Warmed up and paired with vanilla ice cream is HEAVEN in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This recipe makes me appreciate stone fruit season 100% more than I used to. We couldn't keep our spoons out of it. There is nothing I would change about the recipe, except to make sure that you have at least the 8 peaches that this recipe requires (maybe 10 if the peaches are really small) or you will end up with too sweet peaches and too much "cobble". lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This recipe was delicious and easy enough to make. I rewrote it for my use so that the ingredients are listed in the order they are used. This really simplifies the prep for me. I think I'll cut back on the sugar a bit next time, especially if the peaches are ripe and sweet. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
amazing recipe! I loved it it was so delicious and my family loved it too. I made 4x the amount because it's a huge family! and I kind of had a hard time spreading the topping but I was able to get it on almost all of it and to my surprise it was actually a good amount of topping but that was not a problem for us because we loved the topping! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States