Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I played around with the recipe a little, especially the topping, but this recipe was WONDERFUL! Fun to make and easy to please. Cut my hand slicing peaches, but was well worth it! My attendees of my dinner party loved the dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was a fast easy recipe to follow and prepare! And the taste was excellent! I didn't have peaches so I subbed pears and skipped adding the white sugar to them. Other than that followed to a "T" and it was excellent. Loved the bit of sugar sprinkled atop the cake mixture before baking. It added a wonderful crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
we tried this recipe and substituted sugar for honey, all-purpose flour for spelt flour, and butter for Earth Balance. I know some other families would oppose this idea but when you train your taste buds to healthier options, it's not that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Tasty but WAY TOO MUCH sugar, even though I have used peaches that were not too sweet. Next time I will half the sugar and turn the heat down a little bit, probably to 200 degrees C from 220: I followed the instructions provided, and the top was burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania Samsonova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Haven 't tried it yet but I intend to . Sounds wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jackie
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious!! Made it almost exactly as written but I did increase the topping ingredients by 25%. I didn't think 1 cup of flower was enough and it wasn't for the 9x13 pan I made it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was so easy to make, and it was delicious! The only thing I would suggest is to double the recipe so you have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by critty
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This didn't last long once the family dug into it. It was too sweet for my taste but I will make it again using less sugar, as I really want to taste the fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I'm not a big fan of peach cobbler but I made this for a BBQ and everyone loved it! Gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnygirl12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I've made this twice. The first time I had so many peaches that I had to double the recipe. On top of that, I goofed and did not bake the peaches first as directed. (I obviously have difficulty following directions :-) I ended up baking it for the 40 minutes (don't ask, directions obviously elude me) which made the crust overdone. Nonetheless, my son deemed this the "BEST dessert ever!" Second time, followed the directions to a "T" except for the cinnamon and sugar on top. It is plenty sweet enough and didn't need the additional crispness or shine that it would add. Excellent! And if you blanch the peaches to peel them, it is incredibly easy and fast. Also, just use the boiling water from the peaches for the cobbler and you don't have to boil water in another dish. MMMM...MMMM...Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaNae Gibbs Cottam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States