Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was really awesome. Only thing is that either the directions are wrong and you need to turn down to 350 when put the cobbler in OR my toaster oven running too high. First time I made it, the top got burned. But when reduced to 350 and cooked a few minutes more, it was best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Use nectarines, not peaches. You'll be amazed at the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My family really did enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I played around with the recipe a little, especially the topping, but this recipe was WONDERFUL! Fun to make and easy to please. Cut my hand slicing peaches, but was well worth it! My attendees of my dinner party loved the dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was a fast easy recipe to follow and prepare! And the taste was excellent! I didn't have peaches so I subbed pears and skipped adding the white sugar to them. Other than that followed to a "T" and it was excellent. Loved the bit of sugar sprinkled atop the cake mixture before baking. It added a wonderful crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
we tried this recipe and substituted sugar for honey, all-purpose flour for spelt flour, and butter for Earth Balance. I know some other families would oppose this idea but when you train your taste buds to healthier options, it's not that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Tasty but WAY TOO MUCH sugar, even though I have used peaches that were not too sweet. Next time I will half the sugar and turn the heat down a little bit, probably to 200 degrees C from 220: I followed the instructions provided, and the top was burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania Samsonova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Haven 't tried it yet but I intend to . Sounds wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jackie
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious!! Made it almost exactly as written but I did increase the topping ingredients by 25%. I didn't think 1 cup of flower was enough and it wasn't for the 9x13 pan I made it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was so easy to make, and it was delicious! The only thing I would suggest is to double the recipe so you have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States