Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Peach cobbler is one of those dishes that I usually don't try. We had a 4 gallon can of sliced peaches in the pantry. I added brown sugar to them but otherwise followed the recipe. The flavor was awesome! I made one for my family and one for my Aunt. They were in love!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North East, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made as written except that I didn't have fresh peaches. I used 2 1lb bags of frozen peaches. This was pretty much perfect for me. Just sweet enough, but not too sweet. (I think the peaches had a lot to do with that.) I ended up with a lot of crust for the amount of peaches. (I prefer it that way, but the wife thought it was too crust heavy.) Next time I will use a smaller diameter cooking bowl and use another bag of peaches. I also think it would be really good to sprinkle course sugar on the top instead of 'normal' fine sugar. This is now my standard, go-to cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I tried this recipe with canned peaches, and it worked out pretty well, but I think the next time I will drained the peaches. The biscuit crust was very good. Will try it again. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My family loved this cobbler! I used frozen peaches that I had put up this summer, heated on the stove top. Wonderful, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I feel this recipe is good however the pastry topping yield is WAY too small for the amount of peaches called for. As prepared it was spiced peaches with a bit of crumb, not at all the ratio I like or expect from a peach cobbler. You could use this base but I'd double or triple the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace Fuchs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
YUMMM!!! This was a great recipe. I used canned peaches, 4-15 oz cans, drained. Which was about 4 cups total. I also used a 2 qt. baking dish that was deep and oval shaped. I used Judih's suggestion from her comment on Sep 15, 2008 to change how I made the batter for the topping. The topping was really thick and I had to cook it a lot longer. I think I could have avoided this by using a shallower and wider pan. Like a square 8 X 8 or 9 X 9. But it was delicious!!! Serve warm with some vanilla frozen yogurt ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah Helms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was a quick and easy recipe. I was able to make quickly for delivery to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was a great recipe and it turned out awesome. The family loved it, it was perfect! Thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made this dish 3 or 4 times now. I have made it double and triple - every time people beg for more.... this is definitely a hit with everybody. best peach cobbler I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scott

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States