Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
easy and worked EXACTLY as described. We will keep this one as a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I would give this 10 stars if I could. My husband and I made a veggie-bechamel lasagna and the pasta was so light it almost melted in your mouth. Goodbye boxed pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used my Kitchen Aid mixer and the recipe worked great. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made these as noodles in chicken broth for Christmas dinner...i changed from olive oil to vegetable oil and i also used my kitchen aid mixer to mix and knead...they turned out wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martins Ferry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Doubled the recipe for ravioli for Thanksgiving. This recipe is excellent! My husband mixed and kneaded -- it took him considerable strength to knead until smooth. We added two additional eggs (ours were labeled "large" but they weren't at all), plus another tablespoon of olive oil and a bit of water. Beautiful dough once done. The final ravioli were amazing as well, filled with ricotta, eggs, sun dried tomato, fresh parsley, asiago, parmesan, and romano. Still have a lot of dough leftover, too -- we've frozen it and will use around Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Love this recipe! Pasta has never tasted so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I made this recipe for my homemade Bolognese sauce and it was AMAZING... so much, that when I presented it to the Judges on MasterChef 6, they LOVED it! A must try indeed....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang Marie Per

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe produced a very easy to roll out pasta, it was a no fuss recipe pretty much anybody can execute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This recipe is flawless. I make it every week now that I have a kitchen aid mixer. Spaghetti, Fettucine, bowtie pasta, hand cut, lasagna... this recipe never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I didn't change a thing! This is by far the best recipe for fresh pasta. Just be sure your ingredients are exact measures then it will be perfect every time. Thanks so much for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States