Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Like several others I found that I needed to add an extra egg. This may be due to the fact that I use unbleached flour which I have noticed behaves a bit differently than bleached flour. We love the flavor and they are fun to make with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cerrid1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I was using Giada' s pasta recipe until tonight when I tried this one. This was way better! Had a nice dense texture. We like some bite to our posts. This will be the only recipe we use from now on. Made it exactly as the recipe says. Used my Kitchenaid. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I'm an Executive Sous Chef and I used this recipe the other day. I, like most of you used a large stand mixer to mix ingredients then kneaded it by hand. It is a very simple and easy recipe to use at home and in the Professional setting. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Great recipe. Made it just as the instructions said, and as the dough came together was worried that there was too much flour. Kept kneading and eventually it was absorbed. After resting, quartered the dough and rolled out with a pin, turning dough regularly and dusting with fine semolina. Then cut into strips. This made enough for two dinners for two. I let the finished pasta sit on the counter for a few minutes, then put into containers like those in which I had seen fresh pasta sold, and refrigerated. If you want more egg, just add an egg, don't worry about buying jumbo eggs. Can't wait to serve this with a ragout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Tried this tonight. It came out fantastic! I live at altitude and the climate is quite dry so I added about 1 1/2 tablespoons of water. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Best pasta recipe ever! I made it for my family and they loved it!! Full of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
A great recipe. Halved the quantity and mixed it by hand. Took about 5 minutes of hand kneading for it to come together and I let it rest for 20 minutes before putting it through my machine. My usually non discerning boyfriend even noticed the difference in the quality between this and the boxed pasta I normally make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The taste was lovely but in the pasta machine it broke to short pieces, so next time another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I just made this recipe with my boyfriend for dinner and it was amazing! I was a little worried at first that the dough would be too dry but as it kneaded it softened and smoothed out. I used my kitchenaid stand mixer to knead and then the pasta roller and cutter attachments for it to roll it out. It made great linguini! The leftover pasta is hanging over a broomstick and 2 chairs drying out right now. When it is still kind of damp but not sticky I will scrunch it up into little nests for storage and then let it dry out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States