Fresh Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Easy to make....I excluded the oil and vinegar, but added cilantro, lime, and bell pepper!! Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2one

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is more like pico-de-gallo than salsa. Add cilantro and lime juice, and I agree it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I never heard of a fresh salsa without cilantro in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My husband's family has been making homemade salsa for years. I tried to go back to store-bought but it just isn't the same anymore. I tried this easy recipe and LOVE IT! Next time I'll try it with lime and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very good. I added more jalapeno because we like it spicy. was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I too substituted the cilantro and lime juice and it was spectacular. This is what I would expect to be served in Mexican restaurants instead of the ketchup-like junk most places serve you. I will make this over and over again.....My wife said she could just eat it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Absolutely perfect! I added cilantro, 1/4 of a bunch. I have made it 2x in 3days. More of a pico de gallo type, chunky salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This is delicious salsa! You may never go back to store bought canned and why would you? This is so fresh and vibrant and flavorful, especially after being left to sit awhile and allowing the flavors to mingle and intensify. I followed the recipe as written only adding a splash of lime juice and some chopped, fresh cilantro. The jalapeno adds enough kick without making this spicy. It's a great, basic recipe that the only family can enjoy because of it's mild spice. This does keep well covered in the fridge and really only keeps getting better with time as the flavors blend. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaney*Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
best fresh salsa recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
We loved this recipe! I omitted the jalapeno pepper, and the garlic because I have pretty severe morning sickness right now and it was still excellent! It's also to have a change from the traditional cilantro/lime salsa! My kids were able to eat it, too because it was so mild and sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States