Fresh Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
this was a great and my guests loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Very good! I added the cilantro right to the salsa instead of using it for garnish and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
You can't go wrong with fresh salsa! We had huge quantites to tomatoes to get rid of, so this used up a bunch! I use salsa as an excuse to clean out my fridge; garlic, corn, cilantro, basil, shallots... all those things I got a lot of in the garden and wanted to use up... I don't have a recipe; I use whatever's on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This salsa was a little bland as written, but I added 3 cloves of minced garlic, some salt, and substituted lime juice for the lemon and it turned out great! I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
What to do with all those tomatoes? Make salsa ofcourse! BUT I made many changes (based on spices I'd seen used in other salsa recipe's from this site): I used more tomatoes but also some S&P, 1/4 tsp oregano, 1/4 tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp minced garlic, and 1 TBLS wht sugar. After chilling a few hours, the flavors really blended well and we enjoyed the salsa very much. I'll still be looking for that "perfect" salsa but this was good and very easy to make. Thanks Kandi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This has become our favorite salsa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
My picky husband actually raved about this salsa. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I thought the recipe on its own was too bland, and I messed with it, adding salt, black pepper, and subsituting the lemon juice with lime juice. Next time I make this, I think I will add garlic, too. A great basic salsa, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Very good, although I changed the lemon to fresh lime and added fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Salsa was good. I used lime juice instead of lemon. Didn't have cilantro so I used nothing but I think it would have made it better. It was good though. THanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
i ommited the bell pepper and added a pinch cumin, a splash of olive oil, and twice as much lemon juice. Made a half recipe and used the salsa in burritos. Smelled great, tasted great, hubby loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States