Fresh Salsa II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
My husband really loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This is a good, basic recipe for salsa. It does need salt (went with 1/4 tsp., as tortilla chips provide some salt), and I used less green pepper, onion, and way less jalapeno. Added a pinch of sugar, and substituted lime juice for lemon. Lastly, saw a little jar at the store of chopped garlic in extra virgin olive oil, and added 1/4 tsp. of this. Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vinita, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Was very good but did not add bell peppers (had none) and it was not very spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C0RAF3RGU5ON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This is a VERY refreshing salsa. Key is fresh ingredients - and I used all organic. I did revise slightly, 3 tomatoes and 1 green bell pepper, only because as I was making it 1 green pepper seemed to be enough for my taste, but there wasn't enough tomato so added another. I will try adding a dash of salt, pepper, and fresh garlic next time for a little bit more flavor -- but the fresh veggies by themselves were really great. This is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
It was good, but there was a little too much onion, & it needed more tomato and to be spicier. Maybe next time, I'll add a can of diced tomato, and/or some tomato paste. The cilantro & lime juice was awesome, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is almost identical to the one I make which I learned when we were in Mexico. The only difference is they use lime and I think that is more authentic. But it turns out perfect every time. To make more colorful, I use different colored peppers if I can. But I wouldn't add garlic or sugar, just some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I like that this recipe is so simple and that I can change it up as needed. (I used banana peppers this time, for instance.) I also used lime juice instead of lemon and prefer that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Keusen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
susan made this, it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
It was ok, but I added some red onion to this, along with some olive oil, a little more salt, green onion, and rather then a bunch of Green bell peppers, for looks I added some small sweet peppers, which made it colorful and awsome. Instead of Lemon I substituted lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was easy and delicious! I like that it was crispy and not boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States