Fresh Salsa I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
After reading all the reviews I was let down by this recipe. This is a good base recipe but it doesnt have any flavor. My husband said it tastsed like a hot tomato. We had to add alot more seasoning to this to get it to taste how we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Primghar, Iowa, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Caution! This recipie is spicy!!! I only used 2 jalapenos. So if you like things hot this is the one. I added cilantro to add a little color and authentic flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twinkletoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Very good salsa. I only used two garlic cloves and added lime juice, cilantro and white vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
GREAT Salsa. Add one hot serrano chili for a hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Excellent fresh restaurant flavor. I would use only 2 cloves in this recipe, as even 4 was overwhelming. Also a small bunch of cilantro adds that finishing touch. We can't get enough of this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Tried this recipe and it was not a winner for me. I'll try a different recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PET246
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This is delicious~! My first time ever making salsa, and my husband loved it! I added cilantro and lime juice, and it was great! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This is a great recipe. I did add some cilantro though. I used only two jalapenos and it wasn't enough. I also used crushed tomatoes in place of the whole tomatoes and i would not suggest it. As my manager at work said, it tastes more like pizza sauce than salsa! A problem that would have been remedied by following the ingredients. I will certainly try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGWISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Very good, I will never buy salsa again! My family loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This is a terrific recipe! I added a bit of lime juice, tiny bit of cilantro and an extra jalapeno. Gave it a little extra kick. But even without all that, it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States