Fresh Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by PunkyB
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This recipe was absolutely amazing! It was so healthy and full of flavor! I left out the can diced tomatoes with green chilies and jalapeno peppers because I'm not a big fan of them and it was still amazing. I also bought the red onions pre-cut to save some time. I brought some in for the girls at work and they fell in love with it as did I! I will surely be making it again and again and again! All the cutting was time consuming but it was so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Awesome my 1st time for salsa....so good.used just 1 jalapeño pepper but had some fresh thai chilies ohh my so good just right kick for me..definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Wonderful! Left out the jicama, due to lack of availability. Left out green onions and lime juice for simplicity's sake. It was really flavorful and my guests and I enjoyed every bite! :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was great. I added a few tablespoons of sugar and changed up the veggies a bit. I spooned it onto fajitas at dinner and served it as an appetizer. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was really Good! Everyone said its got kick!The cumin really made it come alive. Best salsa we ever made, everything came right out of our garden. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
The only change I made was to use 1 large jalapino, and while it was not super hot it had some heat, which is what I was going for. Aside from the temperature, both my husband and I consider it to be "satisfactory". Nothing exciting here, but not bad either. It really just seems like something is missing. Sadly, We haven't figured out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Tasty, fresh, and easy recipe. I had never tried jicama before, but had heard about it and was ready to give it a try. I think the crunch and slight sweetness of the jicama went very well with the salsa. I left out the cilantro because I'm really not a fan of the stuff, and the salsa still had plenty of flavor and went great with the tacos I was having. I will definitely make this again, maybe not so much of it the next time though unless I'm having company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelseyk182

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very simple and delicious fresh salsa recipe. I love canned cheats, and Ro-tel is one of my favorites. I added a little balsamic vinegar to the tomatoes (less than a teaspoon). This is my husband's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I just made this and it is VERY yummy. Although I did only use one jalapeno and doubled the garlic, it is still plenty spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is the best salsa recipe I've made. I didn't have the cumin so I'm sure that will make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMI22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States