Fresh Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great recipe! Thank you for sharing. Tonight was my first time making Rhubarb pie and it is now my favorite pie of them all! I especially love the sweet and sour effect it has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Nice crisp bottom crust, good balance between sweet and tart. One of the best recipes for rhubarb pie I have come across. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Almost as good as my Moms. I found fresh rhubarb at Whole Foods. I recommend using more the 4 cups of rhubarb. I used about 5 and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Cogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We loved this! I only had about 3 cups of rhubarb from my CSA, so I filled in the rest with sliced strawberries and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made this with NO SUBSTITUTIONS. And it worked like a charm twice in a row! My biggest fear with pies is that they will end up runny, but this one pulled it off flawlessly. Also, added just the right amount of sweetness to the tart rhubarb to make it a crowd pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Seriously....perfection. I used the Butter Flaky Pie Crust Recipe by Dana and mmmmm mmmmmm so delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made this pie for our heritage festival last June, won 2nd place, made it again for this year's festival and placed 1st!!!. Great pie Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Kind of disappointing. The four cups weren't really enough and I found it very sweet. This is the first time I've made straight rhubarb… next time I'll go back to the strawberry and rhubarb combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I forgot to add the butter, but it was excellent without it! You might as well not add the extra fat and just leave it out. This was my first time making a rhubarb pie, and I thought for sure it was going to taste too tart, but it turned out perfectly sweet. Putting the pie on the lowest rack helped the pie crust not to burn. I didn't have to line the crust with foil at all. This was an amazing pie, and I will definitely make it again. And that says a lot coming from someone who doesn't like the taste of rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This pie was so easy to make and was wonderful. I've never had rhubarb pie before and I can't wait to make this again. Followed recipe exactly and used frozen rhubarb. Was awesome. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States