Fresh Rhubarb Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very good-I never made bread pudding before. Will probably make again, but will use a drier, crusty bread like french instead of the sandwich bread I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Very nice, used frozen rhubarb. Liked the contrast of sweet and tart. Served with cream and brown sugar sauce if anyone wanted it, very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I like to find different ways to use my pie plant instead of the "usual" crisps, cobblers and pies. And this recipe is the best I've ever found! I can't say enough for it! It's the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This bread pudding was the hit of the Easter parade of desserts! I made 1.5 X this recipe, baked it the same amount of time, and it was perfect. I served it with the custard sauce from Grandma's Bread Pudding on this site. Next time I'll add more rhubarb and decrease the amount of sugar in the custard sauce, but even as is, it is still a five-star treat! (I also sprinkled the top with sliced almondsinstead of walnuts because that was what I had on hand.) This is a good basic recipe to use with other kinds of fruits too. I'll have fun varying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
A good bread pudding recipe and an original way to use up rhubarb. I liked the overall taste but I found it a bit too eggy. Next time I might use more bread and less eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This was the best recipe for eatting rhubarb. The cream made the pudding just the best. I have the fresh rhubarb to make again and some for the freezer to make later. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
So good! I am so excited to have found this great recipe to use my rhubarb in. I made it exactly as the recipe shows - except I didn't serve with cream. Tried it both warm and cold and it was fabulous both ways. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very good dessert. I used an extra egg and doubled the cinnamon. Also substituted hazelnuts for the walnuts because that's what I had on hand and it turned out wonderful. Served with a little heavy cream and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Great recipe, easy on hand ingredients, simple instructions, impressive tasty results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This recipe is excellent!! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Oaks, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States