Fresh Rhubarb Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
excellent recipe, I doubled it and it was perfect to bring to school for my culinary class. Everyone adored it, I prepared a mascarpone/strawberry butter for the top! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crenee5

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
i've used soy milk and margarine and it's come out great. and recently i added a granny smith apple to it and it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeakycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This recipe is excellent!! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clareann DeTomasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Oaks, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This bread pudding was the hit of the Easter parade of desserts! I made 1.5 X this recipe, baked it the same amount of time, and it was perfect. I served it with the custard sauce from Grandma's Bread Pudding on this site. Next time I'll add more rhubarb and decrease the amount of sugar in the custard sauce, but even as is, it is still a five-star treat! (I also sprinkled the top with sliced almondsinstead of walnuts because that was what I had on hand.) This is a good basic recipe to use with other kinds of fruits too. I'll have fun varying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
A good bread pudding recipe and an original way to use up rhubarb. I liked the overall taste but I found it a bit too eggy. Next time I might use more bread and less eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very good dessert. I used an extra egg and doubled the cinnamon. Also substituted hazelnuts for the walnuts because that's what I had on hand and it turned out wonderful. Served with a little heavy cream and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was wonderful! I made this as a surprise treat for my hubby because he loves bread pudding. I was surprised how much I liked this too, especially since Im not a big rhubarb lover. (My neighbor gives me some from his garden) The nuts on top really added a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
LOVED THIS! The tang of the rhubarb really makes it sing. I didn't have any walnuts, so I used pecans and didn't mind a bit. Thanks for a great way to use up that old bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Very nice, used frozen rhubarb. Liked the contrast of sweet and tart. Served with cream and brown sugar sauce if anyone wanted it, very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This was the best recipe for eatting rhubarb. The cream made the pudding just the best. I have the fresh rhubarb to make again and some for the freezer to make later. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States