Fresh Rhubarb Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Easy to make. Yummy to eat. Great way to use up rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Wonderful!! I am eagaerly awaiting Rhubarb season to start again here in Wisconsin to make this wonderful dessert! I would have never thought to add Rhubarb to bread pudding......thank you for the recipe! Add a dollop of cream or vanilla ice cream to each serving.....WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe is fabulous! In case anyone wants to make it "healthy" here's what I did: I used 8 slices of light whole wheat sandwich bread, substituted 3/4 of the sugar with Splenda. I used a bag of frozen rhubarb which was 3 cups, so I used more sugar/splenda than the original recipe. The original is great, but a guilt-free dessert is just awesome, so I had to tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I absolutely loved this dish. It was so easy to make. I started eating it right out of the oven and could hardly make myself stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Excellent recipe-I had 3 cups of frozen rhubarb so I used that and increased the sugar an extra 1/4 cup and added a bit more cinnamon. We thought it was great and will be adding this to the recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was excellent. I love rhubarb and bread pudding so this was great. I baked it about 15 minutes longer and it set up perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Delicious! Because I had it on hand, I used cinnamon raisin bread and eliminated the cinnamon. I also used more bread because the bread slices were thin. It's a great way to use rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Love this recipe! Bread pudding is a comfort food from my childhood and I'll be making it this way every spring when the rhubarb is fresh. I made this with my homemade whole wheat bread, used pecans instead of walnuts because that's what I had and used 3 to 4 cups of rhubarb because I have tons of it in the garden but otherwise no changes. Best warm with fesh cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Loved it! Nice change of pace from the usual rhubarb recipes. I've always been a fan of bread puddings & this didn't disappoint. Also very easy to make. I left the crusts on & it was still excellent. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very good-I never made bread pudding before. Will probably make again, but will use a drier, crusty bread like french instead of the sandwich bread I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States