Fresh Rhubarb Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Excellent way to use frozen cubed rhubarb in the middle of winter. I thawed and squeezed out the rhubarb's extra moisture before using. Also added a few tablespoons of brandy with the egg mixture for an extra zip. Wow was this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mahjongg Jana
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Good and very easy but it needs something. Maybe a carmel sauce and more rhubarb. I used bread cubes that I bought from my grocery store's bakery. It made the recipe very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
We liked it though the rhubarb was still a little crunchy in some places. I even baked it for 20 minutes longer. I added blueberries as well. I put whip cream on it before serving. My daughter, who hates bread pudding, ate a bowl and said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Wonderful - I love bread pudding and I love rhubarb - What more could a girl want!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was good, but bread pudding is something that just shouldn't be messed with. Although, if you are really into rhubarb, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I used up all my leftover bread scraps out of the freezer, so most was whole grain types. Used brown sugar, had no white. Made some whipped cream with berry flavoured sugar and some stewed rhubarb/strawberry on the side. I also doubled the recipe and it took another 20 minutes at least longer. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Delicious!! I made this bread pudding with 1/2 bakery white bread and 1/2 cinnamon swirl. I also made a glaze of milk, powdered sugar and vanilla to drizzle over the top. Wonderful. I'll certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEM74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I liked this, even though I'm not a huge bread pudding fan. If I make it again I'll cut back to 4 eggs - parts of it were a little too eggy for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This recipe should get 10 stars. Seriously!!!! Really. TRY THIS RECIPE!!! I used cinnamon raisin bagels for my bread. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
We couldn't stop nibbling on this as it sat on the stove. I used 10 slices of the whitest white bread with crusts on and (and ends included) 1 1/4 cup rhubard and 3/4 cup raspberries from our garden and no nuts out of personal preference. Delicious - definately something I would serve with a brunch or with fresh whipped cream for dessert. Even hubby who stated beforehand that he doesn't like bread pudding couldn't resist! I did bake about 10 minutes longer than the recipe calls for, but the texture was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States