Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Excellent recipe for my first ever homemade pumpkin pie! I altered the recipe slightly. I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg & 1/2 tsp allspice, I substituted the milk and heavy cream for 1 c of Lactose free milk. I also mashed the pumpkin which gave it a very hearty texture, which was very nice. I would puree it for that very smooth store-bought texture. I used the whole sugar pumpkin (not just 2 cups) and the recipe made 2 very yummy pies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Not the best pumpkin pie I've ever had, but good. I always make a recipe as written the first time if I intend to rate it, which was the case here. I think the only thing I did difference was add a sprinkle of cloves. To make it better, hold back on the honey. It was a little overwhelming, and add some extra spices. The pie cooks and sets just fine, even though it seems like it would be too runny when you mix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
It's asking for way too much salt. I can't give it more than 3 out of 5. It was O.K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Want to give it 4.75. Honey was a great sweetener, and paired well with the honey.but, it was a bit overwhelming. Quickly got use to the tast, but it makes a difference I will be keeping this recipe for future uses, with small recipes tweaks to make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I did the same as well as the others did and only used 3/4 cup of honey and doubled the spices. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizzglamourgirl
Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
It was good! People ate it--but no one raved over it. And you can totally taste the honey, so if you don't like a strong taste of honey, you may want to choose a different recipe. We had it with ice cream, and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipe if wonderful! The fresh pumpkin makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great recipe because no sugar. the honey brings out delicious pumpkin flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
The only pumpkin pie my kids want me to make! It has become our holiday tradition every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carleton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is the BEST pumpkin pie recipe I have ever made! I changed the honey quantity to 1/2 honey and 1/2 sugar because honey is to sweet. The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livnluvnlife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States