Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I am never using canned pumpkin again!!! It was so delicious & gone before the turkey was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This pie, using fresh pumpkin, is so absolutey amazing! I live in Japan where sweet pumpkin is avaiable all year round- but unheard of in pie! Everyone raved about it and it reminded me of home. I believe the key to this incredibly delicious treat is the honey. I also used freshly grated ginger for added spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This pie was easy to make and turned out delicious. I used a fresh pumpkin that I blended and then drained. I had enough to make two shallower-than-normal pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I was realky excited to make my first real pumpkin pie from scratch starting with the pumpkin. When my family tasted what I had done, they were so pleased. This recipe was really great, especially since I didn't have to add sugars..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This is the best pumpkin pie ever!!! Do put in at least double the spices and personally I think it's sweet enough. MMmmm Mmmm Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
WOW! That was sooooooo good! When I mixed everything together, it was very runny. I didn't think it would turn out, but it did! And it was great! Thanks for the great recipe! It was my first time making pumpkin pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I was very excited about trying this recipe. I love to cook but am not a baker. My husband and I worked together on this and I must tell you I was extremely disappointed. It was very bland and the texture was terrible in my mouth. I thought it would have been sweeter and more of a cinnimon flavor, even the aroma was not pleasant. I followed the recipe to the hilt. I may try again and tweek a bit the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Very bland, needs more spice. Should have drained the pumpkin more after baking as it was very watery. Texture was extreamly light. I liked the fact that it was sweetened with honey instead of sugar, with a little tweaking this recipe could be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This pie was bland, it did not really have any flavor to speak of...just a mealy texture in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERGRAY04

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Excellent recipe, I added extra nutmeg and everyone in my home loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States