Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Delicious, i used fresh grated ginger, and nutmeg and was very generous as other reviewers had commented, also used 3/4 cup of honey, that was enough. Instead of baking the pumpkin until it's soft, i nuked the cut pumpkin in the microwave for 15 minutes it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Very Good! Ilove that it uses honey instead of surgar. I think it could use a little bit more honey though, and AT LEAST double the spices, but I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I ended up using canned pumpkin, but it was delicious! I also used just pumpkin spice. Substituting honey for sugar was genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubina Garetty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haifa, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
My husband told the family he hadn't ate pumpkin pie that good since his grandmother use to make them. I earned great brownie points this Thanksgiving, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I only had 3/4 cup of honey, and that was sweet enough. But the taste was a unique and delicious twist to the traditional family favorite. I will probably add a little more spice (nutmeg) in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Increased the spice a touch more. Reduced the honey a bit and added maple syrup. Excellent Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jpav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
the best pie ever...just dont forget to double up on the spices...made the pie 2 days ago and i just made another one today - yummy!!! cant get enuff of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
OHBOYOHBOYOHBOYHBOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I didn't even like pumpkin pie until my friend served this recipe last Thanksgiving. It's delicious! The honey gives it such a nice flavor, and the fresh pumpkin has such a better texture than from a can. Like others, I added extra spices and wasn't sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States