Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Loved it! I actually replaced the cream with greek yogurt and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The best pumpkin pie have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My first attempt at cooking a pumpkin and my first attempt at a pumpkin pie and multiple people told me it was the best they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I LOVED this recipe. Because of all the commentary I doubled the spices and used 3/4 cup of ACACIA honey (the lightest and most mild flavored) and my pie was awesome. I also added a dash of ground cloves and some nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janette
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Simple and delicious. The honey adds a great flavor. A little less than one cup would be fine, I used the whole amount and it was sweet but not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Really tasty, really easy. The truly surprising thing was that this recipe made the EXACT amount of filling I needed for a nine-inch pie. The only problem I had was that some of the eggs weren't fully incorporated and we ended up with some little white bits in the finished product. But it was still delicious. I didn't have much honey so I substituted maple syrup, and I used butternut squash puree instead of pumpkin because I had a ton of that. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I have been making this for three years now. I generally double the spices and I have cut the honey in half before, with no compromise of deliciousness. I love it and feel no need to look for another recipe. Ever. Love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Tried this for my first attempt at pumpkin pie and it came out great! Perfect amount of sweetness and spices. I like that it uses all fresh ingredients. I'm going to make it again for sure, this time in a bigger dish as I had some filling left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I make a couple changes.... 3/4 cup honey and changed the spices to the Libby's recipe, see below. 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Easier than I thought to make fresh pumpkin puree! Nice! I subbed in Almond Milk and Silk Creamer for a non-dairy pie (allergies) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States