Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
the best pie ever...just dont forget to double up on the spices...made the pie 2 days ago and i just made another one today - yummy!!! cant get enuff of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
OHBOYOHBOYOHBOYHBOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I didn't even like pumpkin pie until my friend served this recipe last Thanksgiving. It's delicious! The honey gives it such a nice flavor, and the fresh pumpkin has such a better texture than from a can. Like others, I added extra spices and wasn't sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
My wife says this pie was the BEST she had ever tried!!! She actually said, "the BEST, I mean the BEST ever."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This was my first time making a pumpkin pie and it turned out great. My husband said it was the best he ever had. I doubled the spices like other people had suggested and was glad I did. I forgot to put foil around the edge of the crust and was sorry I didnt =( but it didn't turn out too burnt even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This recipe was awesome. My husband said it was fantastic. I did a couple of changes. I used a regular pumpkin like the kids get on a pumpkin patch field trip. I strained the pumpkin in cheesecloth, which made the pie perfect. I did not use the spices in the recipe since more then a few commented it was bland I simply used 2tsp of pumpkin spice and it turned out just the right spice. I thought it was perfectly sweet with the honey. Also 55 minutes with foil around crust edge was perfect. It made two whole 9in pies for me. A must keep recipe THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Good but very expensive to make. Mine did not set up very well after 55 min. Good taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
i did not have freash pumpkin so I used canned and it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AkiraHyuga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I have made this pie two years in a row. It is a Thanksgiving staple in my house now! I love the honey instead of sugar. I add a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. Sometimes I double or triple the recipe and always seem to have filling left over for an extra pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I am never using canned pumpkin again!!! It was so delicious & gone before the turkey was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States