Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
love the way the honey makes this turnout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chicchick
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This was good - I would highly recommend doubling the spices like the other reviews said. It gave is such a nice spice smell and flavor. I also added 1/2 tsp. vanilla. What's nice about this pie is that is is fresh and it is firm and tastes good with all the spices. I use the basic flakey pie crust recipe for all my pies - GREAT CRUST recipe. Made up fresh whipped cream and decorated top of pie to finish it. also I used a 9 in. pie plate and still had a little extra pumpkin filling left which can be used to make a mini pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was WONDERFUL! I love using honey vs. refined sugar. I used one can canned pumpkin instead of the fresh in this recipe, and one cup of half-n-half instead of the cream and milk called for. Also tripled the spices as suggested by other reviewers. Next time I will use a bit less salt as well (maybe 1/2 teaspoon). SO GOOD with homemade whipped cream. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Just delicious! My husband loves traditional pumpkin pie recipes, but loved this one. It has a lighter flavor and color, maybe because of the honey. It made tons of filling though, so I ended up using half of it for pumpkin bars (a recipe I had on file). If you used a deep dish pie plate and crust, it might have fit it all. I will be using this for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This pie was delicious. I thought it’d come out with some lumps or something because I don’t own a blender or a food processor to make the puree with; it didn’t. However, it took a lot longer to cook than the 50 or 55 minutes the directions indicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I'm not a huge fan of pumpkin pie, I think because I really don't like the taste of cloves. And it seems like every PP filling in the world uses cloves. This one didn't. It's more work to start from just a pumpkin, but the taste is fantastic, and totally worth it! I also used more cinnamon, because I do like that, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYT21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I will be making this again for sure :D It was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMBLESTUMBLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Loved it and so did the grandkids,"pumpkin pie doesnt come from a can!" fun to make very delious, this will be an annual
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This pie was amazing! I froze the leftover pumpkin puree so that I won't have to use canned pumpkin at all this winter! The honey is a great touch - sets off the flavor perfectly. This will be my standard recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and the whole family loved it! Definitely the best pumpkin pie recipe we've ever tasted. The honey is perfect with the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States