Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Excellent pumpkin pie recipe! I made this last weekend for family dinner and everyone loved it. I like that the recipe uses honey. I did take other reviewers suggestions and cut the honey to 3/4 cup and doubled the spices. Very yummy and I was told I need to make this for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is a wonderful tasting pie. I only used a half cup of honey. I did not use the cream at all. I used 1/2C soy milk when I pureed the pumpkin because my blender needed it to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Very Good. I love the honey in it. I put in a little molasses with the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth McMillion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wapella, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
WONDERFUL!! I used a small Sugar Pumpkin, about 8-9" across. I was surprised how sweet it was, so I decided to sweeten to taste, put in 1/2 cup honey then tasted it. Ended up adding no more sweetener, but added 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice. It was perfect!! Guests raved that it was the best pumpkin pie they had ever had - they were family, so they were being honest! Will definitely make this again, three times better than canned pumpkin recipe, very tasty! Made the whole house smell like Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This pie was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Like others, I used 1/2 cup of honey and 1/4 cup of maple syrup, and it was just the right amount of sweetness with a hint of maple flavour. I didn't double the spices, but I wish I had; they were too subtle for my taste. This recipe was enough for two whole pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLAWNEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
pumpkin pie just does not get better than this. I was totally bummed because the local international store did not carry canned pumpkin, so I thought my pumpkin pie craving was going to have to be ignored - thank you for posting this recipe... I know so much better than the can now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GASOLINE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Very good and fun to make, I too recommend doubling up on the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I give this recipes 5 stars for its versatility. I actually live outside of the US and needed something for Thanksgiving. Here there is a fruit that is a cross between a pumpkin and a squash that I had heard could work to make a more bland pumpkin pie. With this recipe it was not bland at all. I followed the recipe exactly except, in order to keep it from getting bland, I added pumpkin pie spice. It was such a hit and I will try it now with actual pumpkins when I move back to the USA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I always make a few different types of pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving with fresh pumpkings. I tried this one because of the honey instead of sugar - I thought it would appeal to the older folks that come to dinner. I thought the taste of honey was too strong, but others there thought it was good. When I make pumpkin pie, I make it for the pumpkin and spice taste, not the sweet honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States