Fresh Pineapple Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
the dough tastes like scone dough - mine didn't turn out much like cake but I really liked the texture. I substituted half the sugar with Steviva and next time I'll try to substitute the butter for a healthier option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
The cake was delicious; however, it didn't look very appetizing. I baked it just as instructed but the cake was a bit flat. The topping was great, though. I recommend doubling the ingredients and using 4-5 eggs. Also, canned pineapple works just as well as fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used this recipe to whip up a quick dessert. The only alteration I made was using canned pineapple as I didn't have a fresh one to hand. I used a 20 oz can of pineapple rings and it worked out great. Everyone loved the cake. Next time I will give it a try with fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Haven't eaten any yet but it looks and smells awesome going into the oven!!!! First time making Pineapple upside down cake so I am excited!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prohomecookin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
baked this as a surprise for my wife and it was a huge hit. I did add a touch of caramel on top of the pineapple in the last two minutes while broiling in a CONVECTION oven. Watch closely cause it will burn black if your lazy (ok I was lazy but only on a small test piece)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plumbeemer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious cake made as is. I only baked it for 25 minutes and it was done. I always test cake, cookies etc before the stated time because the recipe is just a guideline and every oven is different. I have made this with both fresh and canned pineapple and both are hits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Really good cake. Batter is so soft and moist. I just think it needs a little more sugar. Next time I'll add a cup of sugar to the batter instead of 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This turned out very good. My husband's favorite cake is Pineapple upside down and he gave it two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was excellent. I had a pineapple sitting on my windowsill. Looked up and it was ripe...EEK! They don't last so long. Wanted something new to try and this was it. My husband really loved it and it tasted darn good to me as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
this is so delicious and tastey my family love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States