Fresh Pineapple Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very, very tasty. Very moist and the entire family and neighboors loved it. Our friends children are askign when are you making that pineapple cake again? Loved it and I'm not a "cake" fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Since this was my first upside down cake I was very leery about it. This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiwohunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I have used fresh pineapple for some time and I think it tastes better than canned!!! great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
My husband LOVED this cake! It was easy to make and the only thing we did different was used a can of pineapple rings because that's what we had on hand. It still came out incredible. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This recipe is fabulouse. The cake is sort-of light but thick at thd same time. The baking soda adds a nice pop that accents the pineapple and syrup wonderfully. Fresh pineapple really makes this recipe. The cake was very popular when made for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
... Meh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
great cake, but to save on time and money, i substitued a can of unsweetened pineapple slices and juice. i also added marashino cherries in the centers of the pineapples. this cake is a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Though it turned out gorgeous, this was not my ideal type of PUDC. As another reviewer commented, the cake had the consistency of a biscuit and mine was not very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeSweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was my first time making p-u-d cake so I was alittle apprehensive to try. I messed up on the batter bc I didn't pay attn to saving some of the butter n pineapple juice. After redoing the batter it turned out to be a delicious cake. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This cake is amazing! The only change I had to make was that I used pineapple orange juice because that is what I had. This is so good! The whole family loved it and I could sit and eat the entire thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States