Fresh Pineapple Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe turned out wonderfully. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. Then I made it into six large muffin sized cakes. Perfect and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige Lakind
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Good, would like more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Lakind

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Simply the best! I like to bake cakes from scratch NOT from a box and this is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! My first time whipping eggs like this. Everything came out perfectly. Perfect for holiday or any sunday dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Do NOT be intimidated by all the steps. Well worth it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Acosta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I was in a hurry when I made this cake and didn't follow the egg white/egg yolk directions as written (I beat the yolks into the whites). But it turned out OK in the end. I baked it in a 10" nonstick pan and didn't have a problem with dripping in the oven. Also, it came out of the pan beautifully. It was a bit juicy on top when done, but we just ran it through the broiler for a few minutes and it was DEVOURED by all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tabbrew
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this exactly as written...it is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VanessaM
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is a fantastic scratch recipe. It's not nearly as hard as it looks. The only changes I made were to use canned pineapple and add maraschino cherries for color. It was a hit for Easter. My mom was inspired to try the recipe and it came out great for her too. All you have to remember is that you'll need 4 bowls, a saucepan and your cake pan. Everything (except the topping) gets added into the dry ingredients bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made it for my best friend's birthday as this is her favorite kind of cake. The fresh pineapple is amazing - my previous experience with pineapple upside down cake was the spongy stuff with canned pineapple and ubersweet radioactive maraschino cherries - bleeeeeech! This cake turned out delicious and amazing. Not too sweet - I used frozen dark cherries on top, very good. It was not at all dry, topping was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States