Fresh Pineapple Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LEWIKE01
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
As the writer of this recipe, I just want to point out some errors in the editing. 6 inches from the heat source is WAY too close and that's why people are getting burnt coconut! I'd say 12-15 inches, depending on your oven. Also, the vanilla ice cream is a key ingredient that got bumped into the description. It's not the same without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Really good. I'm not sure I would like to have this for a dessert, though. It just seems like a really quick, tasty snack. My 4 year old loved it. He doesn't usually eat pineapple, but had quite a few slices of this. This really hits the spot if you are wanting something sweet, but don't really want to bake anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
The coconut burnt well before 5min was up, so I pulled it out early. I was expecting the brown sugar to crisp up...no such luck. I won't make it again. The fresh pineapple was better with it's natural sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Nice easy sweet dessert, if you have problems with the coconut burning, best to put it in with just the brown sugar first, once it starts to bubble, add the coconut, doing it this way, you have control of how brown it gets. Be warned, coconut browns very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Delicious -- I found that less than half the sugar and the coconut was a good amount for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ediemc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I'm making it tonight for myself, but I recently had it at a New Years Eve party and it was incredible! My friend told me the exact way as the author (with the corrected 12") to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
The coconut burned before the sugar and pineapple were even warm. We picked off the burnt coconut and put it back in a 350 degree oven for about 10 minutes. My daughter loved it; my husband and I thought it was okay. Liked the flavors, but won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
For a quick and easy dessert, this was surprisingly good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Ann thought this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States