Fresh Pear Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
awesome recipe. Made with fresh apricots instead of pears. Just yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is ALWAYS a crowd favorite! It works well with apples as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I did the recipe the first time and it was great. Next time was different added raisins,clove, nutmeg,white cooking vine instead of lemon juice. Everything else was the same. It came out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Mahler-hickey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great recipe! I used half cinnamon and half nutmeg, and sprinkled top of pie with sugar before baking. My fiancé and friends think I should open a pie shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used about 2/3 of the spice mixture which made for a more savory pie (the pears I used weren't too sweet). Regardless of using 2/3 or all the spice mixture, this makes for a really wonderful pie. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandieqh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
this pie is delicious! i can't believe how wonderful it is. I made it for christmas and my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brehan Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korenae
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I didn't use the lemon as my husband didn't care for it the first time I made it. Now he can't eat it fast enough!! I also used the pre-rolled pie crusts you can get at the grocery store. This is our new favorite pie. Be sure to get soft pears. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nanciemartin
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I loved this pie not a big fan of apple but did add one the this and it was the perfect combination. Used the French Pastry Crust on this sight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This recipe was a hit!!!! Followed everything step by step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was the first time that I made a pear pie. It was PERFECT! So easy to make and tasty and moist!! This is my new dessert to make for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa Su'esu'e

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States